My involvement in Desteni and a warning to others

For a couple years of my life I have been involved with this group and I write this to inform and to share my experience so that others make their choices in an informed way and may also learn from my experience.

Desteni is a group that I got attracted to, because they did interviews through a woman called Sunette. I got attracted to it because most answers were for the picking up that other conspiracy sites didn’t give satisfactory answers to. Admittedly I was a little bit desperate to get answers and to find out more about subjects where honestly speaking of after the fact aren’t real answers to. The subjects I am talking about range from aliens and human origins to the afterlife and everything related to the paranormal. I went as far as going to visit this group and did lots of things in the name of Desteni which I have mixed feelings of on the other hand I feel like I did them and they are part of who I am now and the path I have walked and I don’t shove them away completely.

See for the most part Desteni seemed good and all, but I have always doubted many things such as how there would ever be a solid grip on any sort of dimension after life and what those people would actually do (just sit in a dark room exploring some space or what). After a while I saw that I had taken many things for granted in the quest to get answers and I was neck deep in material that I wasn’t sure of its validity. Mainly what made me doubt is that there is never anything specific that is extracted and that there is no way to check for anyone anything that is being transferred through the so called portal which is what Sunette was called as a human placement that could express anything in existence. Afterlife interviews originally it was duped and it got me completely in the beginning, but it was easy to see afterwards that most of it is just like a horoscope – it seems to get everything right, but in a very general way. Nope don’t believe horoscopes either by the way.

The problem that I got with Desteni is that everything is based on the portal really, if that falls away as a dupe then everything that has been derived from it and based around it becomes sort of obsolete. Its like promoting self honesty and self forgiveness, but if you have a base of complete lie then nothing of that really comes through anymore. The first time I realized it could be a lie is how I saw Bernard made a remark about the portal where he would often made a remark about the portal saying: “ha, and now we have the walking dead among us how cool is that” and how he would gauge our reaction to it as if it was some kind of attraction. Also how he would open and close it and determined everything that was being done concerning the ‘portal’ and also how in the stories of the beginning of the ‘portal’ it really was him that created it and it seemed that Bernard was using experience and only the experience from Sunette as a sort of cross reference to what he was doing. What was exactly going on I couldn’t tell, Sunette never talked completely open about the portal or the experience thereof and it seemed to me that Sunette was kind of lost in all this. Which does confirm my suspicion that she was simply going through a mental break perpetuated by drugs or I don’t know she went through some heavy shit, because you just don’t pull something like that off so easily – however people that go through a psychic break can have all kinds of experiences and they can increase sensitivity and amplify experience and that’s what I am seeing someone on XTC or a psychic break or both. However that is but conjecture from my part.

I have mixed feelings about Desteni, on the one hand there are capable people there that know how to handle shit and I wonder how far they have been allowed by Bernard to walk after the white rabbit or if he has actually told them the truth straight up. It was the con of a lifetime from him, but I suspect that a lot of people involved in Desteni were already sucked into demonology they were doing as what Desteni was originally doing. From my experience most people at Desteni still get attracted initially by the portal interviews, but there is less emphasis on it now and it is more for the insiders – the afterlife type of interviews I mean. Even though Desteni has brought forth a lot of different tools and practical things and proofed some things through walking them that doesn’t take away that at the core it is based on a lie and even if you could look past it and look at the practical side, the very fact that this cult continues with it completely defeats its own purpose. In all respect to its members which I see as people I have met and spoken to and experienced and in my opinion are good folk as they call it at home here.

I do think Desteni has a certain effect on its members as there is a certain language around Desteni that makes it cut itself off from the main world and it becomes a domain on its own. Its own paradigm of research with a different language to fit it. There is no way for outsiders to remotely understand what is going on until they join or read into the material of Desteni. Quite typical and not healthy for any human being to entertain too much as it is like a virus, it just takes over and you will be talking a completely different language in less than a few months time. I had no experience with cults before, but I have definitely hit one hard and it had an effect on my life where you cannot relate this to others and when it really comes down to it there is nothing to come down to as it is all made up by Desteni. I feel ashamed afterwards for having been part of this for so long before I could get my feet on the ground again and I feel it was a part of my path to search for answers and new experiences that were also very positive as it is great to be part of a group and ask questions that aren’t really addressed in class.

As for some closing words I would say: there are no good cults, there are no simple paths to answers, there is no afterlife you can ask, there is no great speaker that does it better than others. We do each of us our own thing and share that with others, that is all that is going on and we learn from our experiences and we love to share em for good and for worse and most of all we do everything to get further to the next level and we never really do and we get so stuck in this struggle that is what life is, this jumbled up stuff that you did because you wanted to do something so bad but you have to do with what you got.

Leave a Reply

